Traveling Wilburys Revue

traveling wilburys revueGeorge Harrison, Tom Petty, Roy Orbison, Bob Dylan, Jeff Lynne… The Traveling Wilburys. The super-group that never performed live the music they created out of that brief moment at the invitation of George Harrison to ‘get together and write some songs. Hits like Handle With Care, End Of The Line, Last Night……

The Traveling Wilburys Revue brings the music of the Wilburys and the hits from each of these individual artists to every show. Here Comes The Sun, Won’t Back Down, Pretty Woman, Like A Rolling Stone, Don’t Bring Me Down, and more that everyone knows and loves. Now fans can finally see and hear these great songs at every performance of The Traveling Wilburys Revue.

Band members

Tom Finch (as George Harrison)

Tom is a California native guitarist and Gulf Coast Music Hall of Fame inductee, has toured throughout the U.S., Europe, Japan and Canada playing with artists such as Big Brother & the Holding Co., Jefferson Starship, Joan Baez and many others.

Jody Greenberg (as Tom Petty)

As the founder and lead singer of The Refugees, a SF Bay Area Tom Petty tribute band. Jody has been recreating Tom Petty’s music and signature vocal stylings for the last 14 years.

Chris Sanborn (as Roy Orbison)

Chris uses his classical training to sound like Roy Orbison from when he was studying voice in Vienna and performing with jazz vocal groups throughout Europe and with the Austrian National Radio Choir.

Jeff Kaplan (as Bob Dylan)

Jeff hails from Asbury Park, NJ. He was a founding member of Zasu Pitts Memorial Orchestra, scored a #1 hit on alternative radio as guitarist in the 700 Club, and done stints playing 5-string banjo in many bluegrass bands.

Steve Love (as Jeff Lynne)

Steve plays bass with Jody’s Refugee Tom Petty band and was the lead guitar/lead singer for the #1 Sixty’s tribute band, Back Pages, in Northern California.

Chris Lockheed (as Jim Keltner)

Chris has been a studio musician for years. Played, toured with NRPS, THE TUBES, LIGHTNIN’ HOPKINS, VAN MORRISON, BLUE CHEER and others. National tours with Rusty Evans & Ring Of Fire, #1 Johnny Cash tribute. Arizona Musicians Hall Of Fame with Goose Creek Symphony, Capitol Records.

Song list

  • Handle with Care
  • End of the Line
  • Not Alone Anymore
  • I Won’t Back Down
  • Like A Rolling Stone
  • Here Comes the Sun
  • Inside Out
  • Pretty Woman
  • Heading for The Light
  • Tweeter & The Monkey Man
  • Last Night
  • You Got It
  • Free Fallin’
  • Got My Mind Set On You
  • Poor House
  • My Guitar Gently Weeps
  • Dirty World
  • Runnin’ Down a Dream
  • She’s My Baby
  • Don’t Bring Me Down
  • The Devils Been Busy
  • Wilbury Twist
[fblikebox id=6503]
<h2></h2> <div id="fb-root"></div> <script> window.fbAsyncInit = function() { FB.init({ appId : '1680215835354712', xfbml : true, version : 'v2.4' }); }; (function(d, s, id) { var js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementById(id)) return; js = d.createElement(s); = id; js.src = "//"; fjs.parentNode.insertBefore(js, fjs); }(document, 'script', 'facebook-jssdk')); </script> <div class="fb-page" data-href="" data-width="350" data-height="535" data-small-header="false" data-adapt-container-width="false" data-hide-cover="false" data-show-facepile="true" data-show-posts="false"><div class="fb-xfbml-parse-ignore"><blockquote cite=""><a href="">Facebook</a></blockquote></div></div>